Birth nameJason Connoy
OriginToronto, Ontario, Canada
GenresHip hop
Occupation(s)Record producer
Years active1998–present
Musical artist

Jason Connoy, professionally known as MoSS, is a Canadian hip hop record producer from Toronto, Ontario.

Rapper Obie Trice recently released Special Reserve, a collection of previously unreleased and rare tracks produced by MoSS. He is also co-credited on Eternia's 2010 album At Last, an album which was named as a long-listed nominee for the 2011 Polaris Music Prize.[1]


  • Marching to the Sound of My Own Drum (2015)[2]

Production credits


  • "My Position" 12" by Eclipse (on Conception Records - CON014)
  • "My Position" (from the Conception Records compilation Walkman Rotation)


  • "Well Known Asshole" / "Gimmie My Dat Back" by Obie Trice (on No Air Play Records)


  • "Mr Trice" / "Mr. Trice" / "Dope Jobs Homeliss" by Obie Trice (on Certified Records CERT-012)
  • "He's the Man" / "Dangerous" by Ranahersi (on Certified Records CERT-016)
  • "Fame City" by Eclipse (on Certified Records) (test press only)


  • "8 Miles" by Obie Trice off Cheers Special Edition (on Shady Records)
  • "Looking Down the Barrel" by Black Moon feat Sean Price (on Duck Down Music Inc.)
  • "Da Won" / "Bump Da Gunz" by Saj Supreme (on ABB Records)


  • "Come Gurp with Me" / "Free Spirited" / "Lightning in a Bottle" / "Buckle Up" / "Spit" / "Two Bad Ants" / "Knock on Wood" / "No Cure for Sugar" / "Glued" / "God Was Watching" / "Z-Mutiny" / "UFO" / "Biggets and Bitches" / "Sleeping Pills" by Z-Man off Dope or Dog Food? (on Refill Records)
  • "No Cure For Sugar" by Z-Man off Various Artists: The Building (on Hieroglyphics Imperium Recordings)


  • "One Two Y'all" by Sean Price off Monkey Barz (on Duck Down Music Inc.)
  • "1,2" by Slum Village off Slum Village (on Barak Records)
  • "Envious" by AZ feat Bounty Killer off A.W.O.L. (on Quiet Money Recordings / Fast Life Music)
  • "Get Back" by Smif-n-Wessun feat Boot Camp Clik off Smif 'n' Wessun: Reloaded (on Duck Down Music Inc.)
  • "Reckless" by the Dayton Family feat Cormega off Family Feud (on Fast Life Records)
  • "Niggaz Get Knocked" by Consequence off A Tribe Called Quence (on Draft Records)
  • "We Gangsta" / "Militant Soldiers" by Big Shug off Who's Hard (on Sure Shot Records)
  • "Street Law" by Shaun Pen off Code of the Streets (on Fast Life Music)







  • "Dear Lord" by Apathy feat Eternia & Diabolic off Honkey Kong (on Dirty Version Records)
  • "Blood Brothaz Pt. 2" by St. Da Squad off DJ Deadeye Substance Abuse (on Brick Records)



  • "Unorthodox" by Supastition off Gold Standard (on Reform School Music)
  • "Makes Moves, Get Money" by Big Shug off Triple OGzus (on Brick Records)


  • "Septagram" by Ill Bill off Septagram (on Uncle Howie Records)
  • "Impression, Sunrise" by Reks off The Greatest X (on Brick Records)


  • Return of the Don (album) by Kool G Rap (on Clockwork Music)
  • "Soviet Official" by Apathy and O.C. off Perestroika (on Dirty Version Records)


  1. ^ "2011 Polaris Music Prize Long List announced" Archived 2015-10-02 at the Wayback Machine., June 16, 2011.
  2. ^ "MoSS ft. Onyx & Havoc – Nobody Move". NahRight. 16 October 2015. Retrieved 16 October 2015.
  3. ^ "Gore Elohim – Electric Lucifer (2013, CD)". Discogs.
Authority control databases: Artists Edit this at Wikidata
  • MusicBrainz