V. Srinivas Mohan

V. Srinivas Mohan
Vadlamudi Srinivas Murali Mohan

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India
Occupation(s)Visual Effects Supervisor
Software Engineer
Years active1996–present

Vadlamudi Srinivas Murali Mohan is an Indian visual effects designer, coordinator and supervisor known for his works primarily in Telugu, Tamil and Malayalam films.[1] He is also known for his works in few Hindi and Kannada films.[2] Srinivas fetched five National Film Awards for Best Special Effects for works such as Magic Magic (2003), Sivaji (2007), Enthiran (2010), Baahubali: The Beginning (2015), Baahubali: The Conclusion (2017), 2.0 (2018) and RRR (2022).[3][4]

Early life

Srinivas Mohan was born in Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India into a Telugu speaking family. Before getting into visual effects industry in Chennai, Srinivas worked as an animator and computer programmer.[5][6]

Filmography and awards

Year Film Language Visual Effects Supervisor Digital compositing Notes
1996 Indian Tamil Yes
1997 Kadhalar Dhinam Tamil Yes
1998 Jeans Tamil Yes
1999 Kadhalar Dhinam Tamil Yes
2000 Yuvakudu Telugu Yes
Hindustan The Mother Telugu Yes
Kushi Tamil Yes
Palayathu Amman Tamil Yes
2001 Raavanaprabhu Malayalam Yes
2002 Run Tamil Yes
Kunjikoonan Malayalam Yes
Ramanaa Tamil Yes
2003 Dhool Tamil Yes
Magic Magic 3D Malayalam Yes National Film Award for Best Special Effects
Boys Tamil Yes
Mizhi Randilum Malayalam Yes
Enakku 20 Unakku 18 Tamil Yes
2004 Ghilli Tamil Yes
Runway Malayalam Yes
Anji Telugu Yes
2005 Ghajini Tamil Yes
Sivakasi Tamil Yes
Anniyan Tamil Yes
2006 Dishyum Tamil Yes
Veyil Tamil Yes
Imsai Arasan 23rd Pulikecei Tamil Yes
Krrish Hindi Yes
Bangaram Telugu Yes
2007 Sivaji Tamil Yes National Film Award for Best Special Effects
2008 Gaalipata Kannada Yes
Kuruvi Tamil Yes
2009 Arundhati Telugu Yes
Eeram Tamil Yes
2010 Enthiran Tamil Yes National Film Award for Best Special Effects[4]
IIFA Award for Best Special Effects[7]
Star Screen Award for Best Special Effects
Star Screen Award Special Jury for spectacular cutting-edge technology[8]
2011 Anaganaga O Dheerudu Telugu Yes
2012 Nanban Tamil Yes
Maattrraan Tamil Yes
2013 Raja Rani Tamil Yes
2015 I Tamil Yes
Anegan Tamil Yes
Baahubali: The Beginning Telugu Yes National Film Award for Best Special Effects
Best Special Effects in a Movie - NDTV Gadget Guru Awards 2015[9]
Movers & Shakers Award for Best VFX at 24FPS International Animation Awards[10] Nandi Award for Best Special Effects
2018 2.0 Tamil Yes
2022 RRR Telugu Yes National Film Award for Best Special Effects[11]
2023 Leo Tamil Yes
2024 Indian 2 Tamil Yes


  1. ^ "Best Special Effects: V Srinivas Mohan (Enthiran)". The Times of India. 20 May 2011. Archived from the original on 12 June 2012.
  2. ^ Rangarajan, Malathi (30 October 2010). "Behind the Robot". The Hindu. Chennai, India.
  3. ^ "63rd National Film Awards" (PDF) (Press release). Directorate of Film Festivals. 26 March 2016. Retrieved 26 March 2016.
  4. ^ a b dff.nic.in/58_NFA.pdf
  5. ^ "Animatronics maketh the clone". The Hindu. Chennai, India. 31 October 2010.
  6. ^ "Grafix Srinivas". tv9.net. Retrieved 20 July 2011.
  7. ^ "Endhiran continues to do it!South". Behindwoods. Retrieved 29 June 2011.
  8. ^ "Winners of 17th Annual Star Screen Awards 2011". Sify. Archived from the original on 10 January 2011.
  9. ^ "Baahubali Wins for Best Special Effects in a Movie". NDTV Gadget Guru Awards.
  10. ^ "Baahubali Bestowed With Movers n Shakers".
  11. ^ "69th National Film Awards 2023 complete winners list: Rocketry, Alia Bhatt, Kriti Sanon, Allu Arjun, RRR, Gangubai Kathiawadi win big". 24 August 2023.